2. List of Events
  3. Chamber Music SeriesTatsuki Narita Violin Recital

Events Details

Chamber Music Series<br />Tatsuki Narita Violin Recital

Chamber Music Series
Tatsuki Narita Violin Recital
Pre-school children may not enter The performance has finished

Saturday, November 18, 2023  Starts at 3:00 P.M.
Seijo Hall Access Map
Link to Google Maps

Address: 6-2-1 Seijo, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo
Note: No parking is available. Please use the train or bus.

By train, take the Odakyu Line, and get off at ‘Seijo Gakuenmae’. (4 min walk)

The violinist has been attracting attention as a rising star since winning 2nd place in the 2010 Concours International Marguerite-Long-Jacques-Thibaud and 2nd place in the 2012 Concours Reine Elisabeth en Belgique ! He captivates audiences by performing a wide variety of music, from classical masterpieces to enchanting contemporary pieces, based on his overwhelming techniques and expansive expressiveness.

Click here for flyer (PDF file)

He is undoubtedly one of the most active performers who will continue engaging in vibrant performances. I too, have worked with him on numerous occasions at various venues, such as Opera City and Art Tower Mito . It goes without saying that he has technique, but he also has the ability to delve into classical to contemporary music with a sharp and insightful approach. Every time I listen to his performance, I have found myself holding my breath in awe. You too, can hear Tatsuki Narita play! What’s more, he will perform everything from Gluck to Ryuichi Sakamoto! This is truly a rare opportunity. I want as many people as possible to enjoy this breath-taking experience.

Shinichiro Ikebe, Music Director


Tatsuki Narita (Violin) profile

Hiroko Komoriya (piano) profire


Fritz KREISLER: Praeludium and Allegro in the style of Pugnani
Karol SZYMANOWSKI: Myths, Op. 30: No. 1. The Fountain of Arethusa
Pyotr Il’yich TCHAIKOVSKY: Souvenir d’un lieu cher, Op. 42: No. 3 Mélodie
Camille SAINT-SAËNS/ Eugène YSAŸE: Caprice d’après l’Etude en forme de valse
Christoph Willibald GLUCK: Dance of the Blessed Spirits
Camille SAINT-SAËNS: Introduction et Rondo capriccioso in A Minor, Op. 28
SAKAMOTO Ryuichi: Piece for Illia
YAMANE Akiko: Bourrée with black ribbons
Jules MASSENET: Méditation de Thaïs
Henryk WIENIAWSKI: Légende in G Minor, Op. 17
Eugène YSAŸE: Rêve d’Enfant, Op. 14
Maurice RAVEL: Tzigane
Pablo de SARASATE: Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20

Admission fees

General: 4,000yen
Setagaya Arts Card and Setagaya Public Theatre Club members: 3,600yen (advance sales only)
*Reserved seats only / Includes consumption tax
*Pre-school children may not enter

*Wheelchair spaces available (limited / reservations required)
Fee: 3,600yen with free admission for one escort
Call the Setagaya Public Theatre Ticket Centre (03-5432-1515) by 7:00 P.M. on the day before the performance.

[Start of sales: Thursday, August 31]
– Tickets are available for booking by phone or online only. Tickets will not be sold or issued over the Ticket Center counter.
– Payments may be made over the counter at Seven-Eleven, or online via credit cards.
– Tickets will only be issued via the Seven-Eleven ticket issuing service (a handling fee of 110 yen per ticket will apply).
[After 10:00 AM., Friday, September 1]
The selling and issuing of tickets over the Ticket Center counter will resume.
[Business hours] 10:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M. (excluding the end-of-year and New-Year period)
*Tickets will continue being sold via phone and online, and issued through Seven-Eleven.

Start of sales

10:00 A.M. Monday, August 28, 2023


Tatsuki Narita (Violin)


Hiroko Komoriya (piano)


Music Director

Shinichiro Ikebe


Setagaya Arts Foundation Music Project Department


City of Setagaya
Setagaya City Board of Education


Matsumoto Memorial Music Guest House
Setagaya General Service Co., Ltd., Community Radio Station FM Setagaya
Taishidou Musical Instrument Store